Hump Day Report: John Roberts Is Brilliant!


ALOHA, ALL!!  I’m sure most of you are languishing over the SCOTUS ruling on Obamacare today.  I’m not.  In fact, I’ve told hubby that I wish the Supreme Court would uphold it.  You think I’ve lost my mind or been smoking the pakalolo that Barry fancied (likely still does)?  No.  Consider this:

  • Polls show that Obamacare is wildly unpopular:  Obamacare:  0-98  Those who were on the fence about whether to vote for Obama or Romney in November now have a clear choice.  Romney will repeal Obamacare.  We know what Barry will do as well.
  • The left had been ramping up an anti-SCOTUS narrative about how the Court was too “extreme” (i.e. in their minds too right-wing.)  With Chief Justice John Roberts being the deciding factor in upholding Obamacare, that narrative is toast.  Gone.  History.  Bye Bye.
  • By looking unbiased and not desiring to interfere with the decision of elected officials, Roberts shows sanity.  Those voters who were on the fence about Obama v. Romney can now contrast the legal expertise and dedication of a true conservative on the Court (Roberts) against a true liberal on the Court (Ginsburg.)  Just like the above point, this removes the Obama campaign narrative that Justices appointed by Republican presidents are extreme. Therefore, re-electing Obama to appoint more mainstream Justices is moot.  (Yes, people WILL contrast Roberts & Ginsburg.  One is brilliant the other is a moon bat.)  Ruth Bader Ginsburg to Egyptians:  I Wouldn’t Use US Constitution As A Model
  • By declaring that Obamacare is indeed a tax (and not applicable under The Commerce Clause) it shows even more how the American people were lied to and bamboozled by Obama, Pelosi and their ilk.   Let’s look back to what Obama said in 2009:  

But heck….why listen to me.  Here’s what Dick Morris has to say (I find it odd that he and I agree on so many things but hey, glad it’s him and not James Carville!)  

NOW MORE THAN EVER – PASS THIS ON – REMEMBER IN NOVEMBER!!!  

FINAL THOUGHT:  “We do not consider whether the act embodies sound policies. That judgment is entrusted to the nation’s elected leaders.” And: “It is not our job to protect the people from the consequences of their political choices.” Chief Justice John Roberts, writing the Majority Opinion on Obamacare

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

About giliar

An American patriot who has gone rogue - I will remember in November!

10 responses to “Hump Day Report: John Roberts Is Brilliant!”

  1. Brett says :

    Giliar, I agree completely now. At first this morning I was really disappointed, especially at who was the deciding vote. I never would have thought it would be Justice Roberts. Then I heard on Rusty Humphries that this was a good decision and Justice Roberts actually opened the door to an easier repeal. By calling the mandate a tax as opposed to a fine, it will only require a majority vote in both the House and Senate to repeal it. Secondly, it puts BHO on the spot because he had stated that he would not tax the middle class. Like Dick Morris stated BHO and the Dems might have one the fight, but they will lose the war.

    • giliar says :

      Aloha Brett! I know at first glance this seemed like a disaster. Time will tell. But I think a Sleeping Giant has been awakened.

  2. neenergyobserver says :

    Good thinking here, Giliar. You had a lot of backround input into my thinking as well. I think, along with Erickson, than CJ Roberts is thinking long term and has just cost Obama the election (and the liberals the Court for a generation).

    Assuming we take our message from you, wake up and work it.

  3. mrethman says :

    Nice work giliar!

