Who Are The “Super Committee” Members?

The twelve people who comprise the “Super Committee”that’s supposed to figure out how to get us out of the debt mess have been chosen. Who are these guys? MapLight has conducted an analysis of campaign contributions to the 12 members of Congress appointed to the Joint Select Committee on Deficit Reduction. The members of the so-called “Super Committee” are Sens. Pat Toomey (R-Pa.), Jon Kyl (R-Ariz.), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), John Kerry (D-Mass.), and Max Baucus (D-Mont.) and Reps. Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas), Fred Upton (R-Mich.), Dave Camp (R-Mich.), Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), Xavier Becerra (D-Calif.), and Jim Clyburn (D-S.C.). For a complete list of the contributions and links to each member’s site, go here: https://app.e2ma.net/app/view:CampaignPublic/id:22498.7165162637/rid:c15ef883e8b06a629e41e8e570563076


Tags: ,

About giliar

An American patriot who has gone rogue - I will remember in November!

2 responses to “Who Are The “Super Committee” Members?”

  1. David says :

    Take away Jon Kyle, and you have to be reminded of the little car that pulls into the ring at the circus and 11 clowns get out.

    Nuff said.

    • giliar says :

      Actually, David, Rob Portman & Pat Toomey are good guys, too 😉 I don’t know enough about the other Rs to comment. All the Dems truly are clowns.

%d bloggers like this: